What to wear in Spring 2010


A new year is here.  The mood for change is everywhere. Be it quitting smoking, going travelling, a new job or a new lifestyle – now is the time to make it happen.

The fashion world changes with the seasons and a new set of trends are already forecast for spring. It’s still freezing but blue skies are on their way and here are a few things to look forward to in 2010…

Flowers

When the snow melts away and spring buds pop up the fashion world will follow. Every year florals reappear and it’s best hunting through your wardrobe or local charity shop before splashing out.

This season variety is key. Bold rose prints and wild meadow flowers can be seen scattered across jeans, jackets and pretty much everywhere the eye can see.

The Botanical Gardens have exploded onto the catwalk  but forget Laura Ashley  – 2010 is all about chic crop-tops, denim shorts and silk shift dresses.

Socks Off

To ensure your feet don’t drop off in the cold while out in your new heels, the fashion world have for once helped us out and made socks cool. Get out your toe warmers and wear your socks in style – whatever colour you fancy, they are the number one foot accessory of the season.

Gym deluxe

This is a trend I will never agree with,  Cheryl Cole may strut around in a pair of over sized jogging bottoms in her latest video but I can’t see this become a huge trend. Jogging bottoms and heels? surely not – but this combo has been spotted for 2010.  Good news for anyone who has splashed out on a new gym outfit in a burst of post christmas guilt.

Tailored track suit bottoms are now high-fashion, endorsed by Prada, Gucci and even Banana Republic. Forget tired tracky bottoms, for this look try dark silk  joggers with a light blazer for clean, crisp American style.

Candy Floss Enchantment

Away with the black and in with the pearly pinks, blues and yellows. These sorbet colours are delicate, girly and beautiful. Indulge your sweet tooth with lemon yellow, minty green, lilac and candy floss pinks.

Make sure you stick to the lightest shade and don’t mix too many together or you may end up looking more 50s housewife than modern-day chic. Mix sweet shades with boyish classics – try a floaty rose-pink skirt with a black bodycon leotard or a minty green blouse with your boyfriend blazer. Enjoy the delectable sweetness but don’t go overboard.

Flirty Frills

Winter was all about edgy rough textures, shoulder pads and hard lines.  Fashion’s feminine side is back and one of the classic girly trends is bursting out of its seems. Frills and ruffles are lining everything and anything from jackets to dresses and if you’re not into the Disney-esque meringue dresses, try a tiered skirt or match something frilly with jeans or a plain t-shirt.

16 Comments

Filed under Fashion

16 responses to “What to wear in Spring 2010

  1. Annette

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe!🙂. I’ll go and read some more!

  2. Great Article!

    If I could write like this I would be well chuffed 😉

    The more I read articles of such quality as this (which is rare), the more I think there might be a future for the Web. Keep it up, as it were.

  3. Pingback: 2010 in review | Copy Me

  4. Good day! I simply wish to give you a big thumbs up for your excellent information you’ve got right here on this post. I will be coming back to your blog for more soon.

  5. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button!
    I’d most certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll
    settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this blog with my Facebook group.
    Chat soon!

  6. Of course, what a great website and informative posts, I will bookmark your website.
    Best Regards!

  7. Hi! Do you know iff they make any plugins to sazfeguard against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hatd on.
    Any suggestions?

  8. These are genuinely great ideas in regarding blogging.
    You have touched some good factors here. Any way keep up wrinting.

  9. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this outstanding blog!
    I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS
    feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and
    will share this site with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  10. I have been surfing online more than 2 hours today, yet I never found any
    interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for
    me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the net will be much more useful than ever before.

  11. With so many choices in the food menu, you will sure to find one meal that love to eat.
    All such things are done so that the consumer can get a flawless
    and reliable product. This can only be done if a person reduces some weight.

  12. ну не знаю как кому, а мне такие сюрпризы
    нравятся!!!! ))))

  13. Keep the mixture cooled and pat it on your lips as often as necessary.
    Looking beautiful doesn’t have to be hard on your budget or the environment.
    Heating dries up the hair, which can also create a lot of problems for your hair.

  14. So, if you are really looking forward to get rid of all your skin problems in a natural way,
    get all solutions on. Oils such as jojoba, linseed, evening primrose, and shea butter moisturizes.
    This is a review of this acne skincare line from this
    popular Tawainese skincare company.

  15. Hi, i think that i saw you visited my site so i came to “return the favor”.I’m trying to find things to
    enhance my site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  16. I blog frequently and I genuinely thank you for your content.
    This article has really peaked my interest. I will book mark your site
    and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I opted in for your Feed as well.

Leave a Reply

